Days of Future Passed

Radio Days

Perhaps out of spite since I still have my hair, my Dad sends the occasional photograph to keep me on my toes. The one that arrived in today’s email wasn’t so bad. I worked for St. Bonaventure Unversity Radio Station when I was in school in the Mezozoic era (the mid 80’s). We were almost a big deal, had many leatherbound books on shelves of rich mahogany….mostly because the four commercial stations down there at the time played either country or “music of your life.” The attached is a picture from a remote broadcast from the Olean Center Mall, so long ago that my hair was a uniform color of brown and the picture was only in black and white. Enjoy.

1108/MrMikeOnTheRadio1109.jpg

Another questionable fashion choice. 1984 was a kidney stone for such things.

Oh yeah, My eldest needed a baby pic for her senior page in the City Honors yearbook, so this is what is going in, apparently. Brace yourselves for a window into my decay.

1108/N6917480221655098231110.jpg

She’s the clean shaven one….

Leave a Reply

