Posted in Buffalo, NY

It won’t be long

Fried Oreos aren’t too far away. Still won’t eat but it’s nice to know they are almost in season.

There is something about Canal Fest in the Tonawandas that I can’t quite put my finger on. I never went until I had to work it when I was still at Adelphia. Now I make a pilgrimage out to spend an hour or two watching people go by, munching on funnel cake and lemonade, listening to some crappy band and thinking the waterbikes look like a nice thing to be doing. It’s like watching the parking lot outside the old aud before a concert in the 80s and early 90s where black t shirts and Miller High Life were the height of sophistication, but hell, sometimes a little funnel cake (no actual food in that food) can set you right.

0708/DSCF09180719.jpg
I saw the ride below and thought absolutely no fucking way. I took the picture from my car. You are going round and round on that axis, while spinning on your part of the axis. I suddenly felt ancient as my stomach sent me a message “don’t you fucking dare.” I reassured my stomach that I don’t do rides that are still attached to trailers. That seems wrong
0708/DSCF09230719.jpg
More scenes of semi aquatic merriment.
0708/DSCF09200719.jpg
0708/DSCF09240719.jpg
0708/DSCF09210719.jpg
Sadly delicious and not at all good for you.
0708/DSCF09190719.jpg
0708/DSCF09220719.jpg

Good cheap fun

Leave a Reply

