Posted in Random

Cleaning Out the Mental Fridge

Just watched the “Two Cathedrals” episode of the West Wing. It was one of the best episodes ever. The Emmys should be embarrassed for not recognizing Martin Sheen for that one. “Feckless thug!” Indeed.

Wines in the Wild is a nice party, but the prep work is exasperatingly hard. The 7:30 a.m. arrival to the 11:00 departure was a reminder that I ain’t as bullet proof as I used to be. I’m tired still from it and the look of concern my daughter had for my appearance today, had me concerned. It’s a little sad that with 50 some vendors of food, the Advil I swallowed was the most necessary.

I really like the Buffalo Bills’ new white throwback jerseys. Those are always a money grab, but the throwbacks look so much nicer than the real deal. I’m fighting the urge to spring for one. I worry that it is a stupid thing to want and that I’m too old to be wearing the shirt of somebody half my age, but dammit, those are actually pretty cool.

Why do people think if they stand in the street staring in the direction of the bus think that that will make the bus appear that much quicker?

Is it possible to have too much pizza in a week? Right now, I don’t think I care. Tomorrow, I require a vegetable.

Ran two events simultaneously today, feeling the side effects, years that belong tom somebody else. My knees are calling me names and who knew they had such potty mouths.

Sitting with a beer in hand, watching the Incredibles, munching on pizza with my son was the most blissful I felt all week.

If you get a chance, check out Great Performances this week. It is celebrating Pete Seeger with a birthday party attending by some of the best in American music from the past 60 years. Worth the investment and the inevitable pledge breaks.

And Hook and Ladder Golden Ale is tasty stuff, worth the money at Wegmans

One thought on “Cleaning Out the Mental Fridge

  1. Coulld not agree more re: “Two Cathedrals.” Amazing. If you require a veggie, add green peppers to the pizza 😉 Hope all is well in the soon-to-be-frozen north.

    Cuz

Leave a Reply

