Home > Work > Finding your voice…

Finding your voice…

I’m not sure where mine is at the moment.

I look at a potential billboard design for work and am not in love with it. It didn’t do anything for me. I know that means nothing, you have to separate the needs of the institution away from the ego and all. Furthering my contempt is my own inability to come up with something better. The factor making me grumpier still is the for the second year in a row, the outdoor look that my auspices oversee will benefit from my….ability to sign a purchase order. That’s no real big deal in the grand scheme of things, but it leaves me a little bit frustrated in a sense. The pithy pun used to be my thing. I can live with the existing design and feel that the ship didn’t leave with out me, I just had no luggage to stow. Ultimately, that can make a person crazy.

I’ve had to do a little hustling to generate funds (and ain’t done yet) and I’m very slowly starting to feel optimistic. That is the way of the world at the moment, but when you get a chance to sink your teeth into something fun and you got nothin’? That as the saying goes, bites.

Some days it matters, some days, it is easy to believe you’re nowhere. Been there a lot lately, and the trick is not to stay.

I know my creative talent couldn’t have gone far, the building isn’t that big.

Categories: Work
  1. March 15, 2010 at 9:56p

    The trick is not to stay, indeed. Hang in…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

