Rain

I’m going to need somebody to explain to me what the attraction is to Seattle. Hope the music and coffee are good, because you can have this weather.

I like the rain just fine, but this is ridiculous.

I walked into Target last night and as I was checking out, a downpour started. A handful of us stood with our purchases watching it rain hard enough that umbrellas were moot points, not than anybody had one. A warm night, my tasks for the day were done, I covered my purchases and set off for my car, making sure to jump as hard as I could into the puddle just off the sidewalk to punctuate the gesture. Another woman took off with similar elan as we both laughed at the guy whining about parking by Delta Sonic.

“Dude, it’s only water, it will come right out.”

Leave a Reply

